Grands Prix

The Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme released a 19-race provisional calendar on 19 September 2012.On 23 November 2012, the calendar was updated following confirmation that the return of the Argentine Grand Prix would be postponed to 2014. The Grand Prix of the Americas held at the Circuit of the Americas in Austin, United States, replaces the Portuguese Grand Prix, which had been run at Estoril since 2000. The United States will host three races, the other two being the United States Grand Prix at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca and the Indianapolis Grand Prix at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Round Date Grand Prix Circuit MotoGP winner Moto2 winner Moto3 winner
1 7 April Qatar Commercialbank Grand Prix of Qatar[6] 1 Losail International Circuit, Doha Spain Jorge Lorenzo Spain Pol Espargaró Spain Luis Salom
2 21 April United States Red Bull Grand Prix of the Americas[7][8] Circuit of the Americas, Austin Spain Marc Márquez Spain Nicolás Terol Spain Álex Rins
3 5 May Spain Gran Premio bwin de España[9] Circuito de Jerez, Jerez de la Frontera
4 19 May France Monster Energy Grand Prix de France[10] Le Mans Bugatti
5 2 June Italy Gran Premio d'Italia TIM[11] Mugello Circuit, Mugello
6 16 June Spain Gran Premi Aperol de Catalunya[12] Circuit de Catalunya, Montmeló
7 29 June Netherlands Iveco TT Assen[13] 2 TT Circuit Assen
8 14 July[14] Germany eni Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland[15] Sachsenring, Hohenstein-Ernstthal
9 21 July United States Red Bull U.S. Grand Prix[16] Laguna Seca, Monterey No Moto2 and Moto3 races3
10 18 August United States Red Bull Indianapolis Grand Prix[17] Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis
11 25 August Czech Republic bwin Grand Prix Ceské Republiky[18] Masaryk Circuit, Brno
12 1 September United Kingdom Hertz British Grand Prix[19] Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone
13 15 September San Marino GP Aperol di San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini[20] Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli, Misano Adriatico
14 29 September Spain Gran Premio Iveco de Aragón[21] Motorland Aragón, Alcañiz
15 13 October Malaysia Malaysian Grand Prix[22] Sepang International Circuit, Selangor
16 20 October Australia Australian Grand Prix[23] Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, Phillip Island
17 27 October Japan AirAsia Grand Prix of Japan[24] Twin Ring Motegi, Motegi
18 10 November Spain Gran Premio Generali de la Comunitat Valenciana[25] Circuit Ricardo Tormo, Valencia



  Site Map